Following national team trails held in Edinburgh on the 21st November, Scotland Head Coach Johan Oosterling has named his 22-person squad for the forthcoming European Qualifiers and international tournaments.

The squad was chosen following a successful trial at the Crags Centre in Edinburgh, with more than 50 players from the Scottish league and further afield attending.

Johan Oosterling, Scotland Head Coach says:

“As Head Coach I am delighted to announce the squad today. I think it’s fantastic that more than 50 players made themselves available for selection to play for their country and for a small korfballing nation this is brilliant.  It was a really long day where the players were tested thoroughly on their korfball abilities but everybody at the try-outs gave everything and it gave me a very difficult job to finalise the squad. I was particularly impressed with the players’ can do attitude and efforts – they really wanted to learn and pick things up from me and, as a coach, that is what you want.

“For the new Scotland squad the hard work is about to start. Steven Vierhout, the Assistant Coach, will stay on in his role and together we will work very hard to develop these players and the team and have success at international tournaments.”


The Full Squad is as follows:


Kyle Crombie (Northern Storm)                (Captain)

Zoe Bennett (Flamingoes)

Angus Davidson (Bristol Thunder)

Jemima Horsley Downie (Edinburgh University)

Joanna Cook (Norwich Knights)

Alex Forrest (Bristol Thunder)

Helena Guest (Northern Storm)

Nicol Harrow (Glasgow)

Thijs Lepelaar (Edinburgh University)

Calum Lindsay (Glasgow)

Natasha Lynch (Edinburgh Mavericks)

Sarah McKeand (Edinburgh Mavericks)

Jen Merrit (Edinburgh Mavericks)

Ella Paul (Edinburgh City)

Dan Pratt (Edinburgh City)

Elliot Samson (Edinburgh Mavericks)

Morven van Sliedrecht (KVS)

Jamie Smith (Trojans)

Emma Stanley (Edinburgh City)

Ross Thomson (Edinburgh University)

David Wiseman (Cambridge City)

John Wright (Edinburgh Mavericks)